Dr Vijay Singla (AAP MLA) Bio, Career, Punjab Cabinet, Age & More – What We Know!


At a swearing-in occasion in Chandigarh on Saturday, ten Aam Aadmi Social gathering (AAP) MLAs had been sworn in as Ministers within the Punjab Cupboard led by Bhagwant Mann (March 19, 2022). Eight of the ten ministers are first-time MLAs.

Dr. Vijay Singla received Mansa by an enormous majority of 63,323 votes, defeating famed Punjabi artist and Congress candidate Shubhdeep Singh, generally generally known as Sidhu Moosewala.

Dr Vijay Singla acquired 57.57 % of the vote within the Punjab meeting elections, defeating Shubhdeep Singh Sidhu.

The 52-year-old politician is a personal physician with a bachelor’s diploma in dentistry and surgical procedure (BDS). Singla has whole property of Rs 6.5 crores, based on the Election Fee of India.

The Aam Aadmi Social gathering’s recognition wave is so highly effective within the border state that Moosewala’s star energy had no impact within the Mansa constituency. Dr. Singla was chosen by the general public over the favored musician, who had joined Congress in November of 2021.

Regardless that Mansa had beforehand elected an AAP MLA, Nazar Singh Manshahia, who later defected to the Congress through the Lok Sabha election marketing campaign in April 2019, this issue didn’t work towards the AAP candidate.

Vijay Singla

Vijay Singla Biography

Vijay Singla is an Indian politician who serves within the Punjab Legislative Meeting as a member of the Mansa Meeting Constituency. He belongs to the Aam Aadmi Social gathering. Within the Punjab Legislative Meeting election of 2022, he was elected as an MLA.

Vijay Singla Punjab Cupboard Minister Political Profession

The outcomes of the Punjab Election 2022 vote counting, which happened on Thursday, had been sudden. Vijay Singla of the AAP defeated Shubhdeep Singh Sidhu Moose Wala of the Congress by a margin of 99,200 votes within the Mansa constituency.

In accordance with the Election Fee, AAP holds a 92-seat majority, whereas the BJP and Congress every maintain two and eight seats. Shubhdeep Singh Sidhu Moose Wala received 21.12 % of the vote, however was defeated by Dr Vijay Singla, who acquired 57.57 % of the vote.

Constituency No. 96 is the meeting seat within the Mansa area. The seat is split into two classes: basic and semi-urban. Bathinda Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency consists of Mansa. The constituency had a complete of two,18,339 eligible voters, with 1,02,802 males, 1,15,534 females, and three registered voters of the third gender. In Mansa, for each 1,000 male voters, there are 1,124 feminine voters.

People and teams have made feedback on the Web, that are included on this web page. TheAncestory.com is unable to independently confirm them and doesn’t endorse any claims or opinions posted on the web.

Rights reserve to Theancestory.com and copying content material from the web site might end in disciplinary motion like DMCA.