How Does Profile View History Work On Tiktok? Here Is A Step By Step Guide On How To Use The Feature – What We Know!

Profile View History Work On Tiktok

TikTok’s profile view historical past characteristic has returned, and customers are extra happy than ever.

TikTok is famous for delivering new and never-before-seen options to its app, which pique the curiosity of its customers. For a very long time, it was acknowledged for the profile view historical past characteristic, which served as its hallmark.

Nevertheless, it was inexplicably eliminated within the interim, and other people had forgotten about it till it reappeared just lately.

How Does Profile View Historical past Work On Tiktok?

Do you ever surprise who’s secretly raving over your movies and photographs if you publish them on social media? Common mainstream apps don’t permit that, however TikTok made a reputation for itself by letting customers to see who was repeatedly searching their profile.

This characteristic is helpful because it permits customers to study extra concerning the people who find themselves crushing on them. Customers who used to take a look at their crushes regularly, then again, are not ready to take action. In consequence, the characteristic is likely to be described as each a curse and a blessing for TikTokers.

When somebody views a profile, a notification is shipped to the account proprietor, informing him of the stalker’s id. It’s unquestionably dangerous information for Web stalkers.

For instance, for those who’re a spiteful kind who enjoys poking round within the lives of people you don’t like on social media, you’ll should be additional cautious now, as a result of my good friend Tiktok is one step forward this time.

How To Flip Profile View Historical past On & Off On The TikTok App?

Now there’s some excellent news for the lurkers: you may disable the characteristic in your profile in order that if you go to somebody’s TikTok account, they aren’t notified. Nevertheless, the dangerous information is that you simply will be unable to see who visits your profile.

You’ll have to take the next steps to show it off.

Step 1: Go to your TikTok profile and log in.

Step 2: Go to the highest right-hand nook, the place you’ll discover three dots.

Step 3: Choose the attention icon.

Step 4: Find the choice to “flip off profile view historical past” and choose it. In case you want to use the characteristic, go for ‘activate profile view historical past’ and switch it on.

These easy strategies ought to allow you to both obtain or do away with the perform.