Steelers Team Awards 2020

On Thursday the Pittsburgh Steelers reported that T.J. Watt’s colleagues have casted a ballot him Team MVP for the second year straight. The result of the vote can scarcely be viewed as a shock. All things considered, Watt is ostensibly having a preferable season over he did in 2019, when he completed third in Defensive Player of the Year (DPOY) casting a ballot. Furthermore, yesterday was just that Steelers lead trainer Mike Tomlin freely praised him excitedly.

“T.J. is visiting from another planet, to be very legitimate with you,” started Tomlin. “He has abnormally one of a kind ability combined with shockingly exceptional work propensities and attitude, and it produces what you folks witness each week, which as I would see it, is Defensive Player of the Year quality.”

In reality, Watt is at present thought about the front-runner to win DPOY this year, on account of a season that has seen him produce 53 all out handles, 23 handles for misfortune and 41 quarterback hits, also seven passes defensed, two constrained bobbles and a block attempt. He likewise has 15 sacks, equal to the sack creation of the Tennessee Titans.

With respect to the Team MVP grant, Watt is the primary Steelers player to get the honor in consecutive seasons since linebacker James Harrison did as such in 2007 and 2008. He’s additionally the 6th part in establishment history to win the honor in continuous years, continuing in the strides of Harrison, wide beneficiary Hines Ward (2002, 2003), linebacker Levon Kirkland (1998, 1999), running back Jerome Bettis (1996, 1997) and quarterback Terry Bradshaw (1977, 1978).

Ben Roethlisberger: Winner of ‘The Chief’ Award (2020)

In the interim, on Wednesday the Steelers reported that quarterback Ben Roethlisberger is the victor of ‘The Chief’ Award for 2020, which is a result of the Pittsburgh Chapter of Pro Football Writers of America.

‘The Chief’ Award was set up to pay tribute to Steelers author Arthur J. Rooney, Sr., and is introduced every year to an individual from the association that best epitomizes the soul of participation with the media.

This is the second time Roethlisberger has won the honor, with the first run through coming in 2010.

Pursue Claypool: Winner of the Joe Greene Award

To wrap things up, Steelers youngster wide recipient Chase Claypool has been named the victor of the Joe Greene Great Performance Award, which is introduced to the group’s top new kid on the block.

Claypool, 22, was the group’s first determination in the 2020 NFL Draft, taken in the second round with the 49th generally pick. In 15 games (5 beginnings) he has 57 gatherings for 772 yards and eight score gets, in addition to 10 conveys for 16 yards and two additional scores.

In Week 5, Claypool scored four scores in a 38-29 win over the Philadelphia Eagles, which procured him AFC Offensive Player of the Week respects.

He’s the principal tenderfoot in group history to score four scores in a game, and just the third part in group history to do as such—the first since wide recipient Roy Jefferson in 1968.